I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You

book cover

‘I’d tell you I love you, but then I’d have to kill you’

Thirteen little words that totally grabbed my attention, and the ransom note letters for’love’ and ‘kill’  grabbed me too. Yeah, yeah, I’m bad-I’m one of those people that look at a title and the cover and reads based on that. It’s a bad habit. Well, I guess I should say I’m more INFLUENCED by titles and covers.

So, I decided to read this book a couple weeks ago-plus I’m a HUGE Alias fan and this book is about a spy in training. Cammie is a second-generation Gallagher Girl (oh yeah-Gallagher Academy is the all-girl spy school she attends) .  The girls at this school are all really smart, some geniuses. What other school teaches girls advanced martial arts, chemical warfare, and gives extra credit for breaking CIA codes? Where you are fluent in fourteen languages, and know how to kill a man in seven different ways? Well Gallagher Academy of course!

One thing Cammie was not prepared for? Falling for a guy who thinks she is a normal girl. How do you deal with a guy that thinks you are just an average girl, but instead you’re really a spy born from spy parents? Well, Cammie is about to find out-with the help of her friends.

I had fun reading this book. The characters were easy to like, it was easy to sink in to, it kept me going to find out what was gonna happen next. And come on-how many teachers do you know know that would teach you how to kill a man with a piece of uncooked spaghetti, part of your class is to tail another teacher at a place you really shouldn’t be at? Yeah…lots of fun.

OH! And another cool thing about the book is that it reads just like a movie. And squeee!Looking at the author’s website www.allycarter.com it has infact been ‘optioned’ for a  movie-which more or less means it is in the works. No definite “yes,” no definite “no,” just a “possibly?”…We’ll just have to keep our fingers crossed. Eh, just go here to actually read it for yourself!

Okay! Moral of this post?
Don’t judge a book by its cover!

Also: go read I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You for yourself! Then we can patiently impatiently wait for the sequel together!

 

Till next time-keep flipping those pages!

–Ginny

Published in: on September 27, 2007 at 3:00 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://claytoncountylibrary.wordpress.com/2007/09/27/id-tell-you-i-love-you-but-then-id-have-to-kill-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. SO where can I get it! Oh, and I live in a country where I can’t buy any english books like this.
    Thank you
    take care

  2. Not sure where you live but I assume you are not in the U.S. So if it is not available in your public library you could always order it through Amazon.com. I saw they had used copies available for under $10 USD. There are also quite a few book swapping site out there. Registering for most of these sites is free as are the books from what I understand (I work in a library so I’m not a member) but you would likely have to pay postage.

    Heres a list of bookswapping sites -
    http://www.stumbleupon.com/tag/book-swap/


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

