Notable Books of 2008

If you’re like me, having blissfully tuned out every commercial blaring over the radio for the last month and a half, the idea that you have to buy presents for friends, aunts, uncles, nieces and nephews and most importantly your significant other is finally catching up with you right about now.

As a librarian, I always give books. Its just what I do. I don’t pretend to know just the right book for everyone on my list but I did find find this list of 100 Notable Books of 2008 from the New York Times Sunday Book Review extremely helpful. I even found a couple things I’d like to read myself.

Happy Holidays!

Ted

Published in: on December 16, 2008 at 10:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://claytoncountylibrary.wordpress.com/2008/12/16/notable-books-of-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

